if you like… THE OFFICE

Welcome to my new feature, If You Like…. INSERT THING HERE. In this feature, I’ll be sharing books related to various television shows, movies, other books…. anything and everything!

For the first installment, I thought I’d focus on one of my most recent Netflix obsessions. Lately I’ve been watching episodes of The Office (U.S. version) like there’s no tomorrow. By far my favorite character is Jim Halpert. I mean, what’s not to like?

jim halpert 1

Here are some books that you might enjoy if, like me, you like The Office:

attachments coverAttachments by Rainbow Rowell

If it’s the office setting of this TV show you like, then you’ll definitely like Attachments. This story revolves mostly around what happens in an office, albeit one with a much different atmosphere than the that of the television show. Nevertheless, you should absolutely give it a try!

is everyone hanging out without me coverIs Everyone Hanging Out Without Me? (And Other Concerns) by Mindy Kaling

Mindy Kaling is the actress who plays Kelly Kapoor in The Office, and this is her book! I haven’t read it, but I’ve heard rave reviews about it. I’m planning on reading it soon, and it looks like it’s going to be a great read!

me and earl and the dying girlMe and Earl and the Dying Girl by Jesse Andrews

If you like The Office because of its never-ending hilarity, then this is the book for you! Despite the rather sad topic, this book is actually quite a knee-slapper. Pick this one up for a good laugh!

 

 

Let me know what other television shows, movies, books, etc. you’d like to see some recommendations based off of by leaving a suggestion in the comments section below! I’d love to hear your thoughts!

Until next time!

Yours,

HOLLY

 

Advertisements

3 thoughts on “if you like… THE OFFICE

  1. Pingback: elsewhere, one. | NutFreeNerd

  2. Pingback: if you like… MEMOIRS | The In-Between Place

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s