if you like… BEACH TOWNS

Welcome to my feature, If You Like…. INSERT THING HERE. In this feature, I’ll be sharing books related to various television shows, movies, other books…. anything and everything!

Since it’s summer, I thought that I would do a summery theme this week. And what screams summer more than a good ol’ BEACH TOWN BOOK!!

ocean

 

Civilization + Beach = fun, drama, and some sweet romances! So, without further ado, here are some books you should dive into (get it?) if you enjoy beach towns!

this is what happy looks likeThis Is What Happy Looks Like by Jennifer E. Smith

This is such an adorable book! It’s set in a town next to a beach in Maine, and although the beach is not a major part of it, it still counts! If you’re in the mood for cuteness overload, definitely check this one out!

 

 

the moon and more coverThe Moon and More by Sarah Dessen

This is one of my favorite Sarah Dessen books, and like many of her other novels it takes place on the beach in a town-like setting. The main character in this book is much more independent than some of the girls in her previous novels, which I really appreciated. If you’re looking for something empowering and sort of emotional, then pick this one up!

 

 

we were liars coverWe Were Liars by E. Lockhart

This certainly is not a warm and fuzzy feel-good sort of novel, but it’s breathtaking and beautiful nonetheless. The majority of the story takes place on an island where a rich family vacations each summer. If you’re planning to read this book, I would recommend going into it without knowing any more than that- it makes the whole experience even more mysterious!

 

 

I hope you all enjoy these recommendations! What beach town books would you recommend? Let me know in the comments section below!

Yours,

HOLLY

 

 

 

 

Advertisements

One thought on “if you like… BEACH TOWNS

  1. Pingback: elsewhere, one. | NutFreeNerd

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s