if you like… DOCTOR WHO

If You Like... graphicWelcome to my feature, If You Like…. INSERT THING HERE. In this feature, I’ll be sharing books related to various television shows, movies, other books…. anything and everything!

To celebrate the return of Doctor Who this upcoming weekend (August 23rd), I’ve decided to make this installment Doctor Who themed!

tumblr_n4brekPa1s1spn1n9o1_250There’s nothing like aliens, time travel, and British accents to bring a smile to my face! If you’re the same way, then I would recommend checking out these books:

clockwork angel coverClockwork Angel by Cassandra Clare.

This novel definitely has a Doctor Who feel with its historical setting and unique creatures. If you like suspenseful action with a touch of romance, give this one a try!

war of the worlds coverWar of the Worlds by H.G. Wells.

Not only is this novel classic science fiction, but it shares several similarities with Doctor Who. Aliens invading London from another planet? It’s like the TV show in book form!

 

 

more than this coverMore Than This by Patrick Ness.

This novel has the same mysterious, what-the-heck-is-going-on vibe that many Doctor Who episodes have. If you’re ready for your mind to be blown by countless twists and turns, definitely get your hands on a copy of this book!

 

I hope you enjoy these recommendations! What other books would you recommend for fans of Doctor Who? Let me know in the comments section below!

Yours,

HOLLY

 

Advertisements

3 thoughts on “if you like… DOCTOR WHO

  1. Pingback: elsewhere, three. | NutFreeNerd

  2. I’ve recently started watching Doctor Who and liked it 😀 I am a fan of Cassandra Clare and I own The Clockwork series but haven’t read them yet. Will prolly do now!! 😀 xx

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s