if you like… TRAVEL

If You Like... graphicWelcome to my feature, If You Like…. INSERT THING HERE. In this feature, I’ll be sharing books related to various television shows, movies, other books…. anything and everything!

Do you like to travel to different places and experience new things, or is it something you’ve always dreamed of doing? If the answer is yes, then you’ve come to the right place!

airplane

With foreign settings, exciting adventures, and new perspectives, these books are sure to satisfy your inner wanderer!

eat, pray, love coverEat, Pray, Love by Elizabeth Gilbert.

This fantastically written memoir transports you to three distinct locations: Italy, India, and Indonesia. Not only are Gilbert’s experiences thoroughly entertaining, but they also make you think about what you value in life and how you view the world.

 

 

are we there yet coverAre We There Yet? by David Levithan.

This heart-warming novel tells the tale of two brothers as they journey to Italy for a bonding getaway. Overflowing with Italian culture and family dynamics, Are We There Yet? is a great read for anyone in the mood for a quick little vacation of their own.

 

 

13 little blue envelopes cover13 Little Blue Envelopes by Maureen Johnson.

Take a journey around Europe with this quirky novel about a girl who finds mysterious instructions in a series of envelopes. You’ll want to embark on a trip of your own after reading this lighthearted, exciting story.

 

I hope you enjoy these recommendations! What books would you recommend to people who like to travel? Let me know in the comments section below!

Yours,

HOLLY

Advertisements

One thought on “if you like… TRAVEL

  1. Pingback: elsewhere, five. | NutFreeNerd

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s