if you like… CREEPY CREATURES

If You Like... graphicWelcome to my feature, If You Like…. INSERT THING HERE. In this feature, I’ll be sharing books related to various television shows, movies, other books…. anything and everything!

It’s time for another Halloween themed post! This week is all about those creepy creatures that lurk in the shadows, those monsters and alien life forms that keep you up at night. Watch out- they might bite!

the rook cover

The Rook by Daniel O’Malley.

This story revolves around a government organization that deals primarily with keeping creatures at bay. There are so many twists and turns here that you won’t even see them coming!

the secret hour cover

The Secret Hour by Scott Westerfeld.

This trilogy is seriously underrated. The story is suspenseful, chilling, and absolutely unique. If you’re looking for dark creatures, then you’ve come to the right novel!

the maze runner cover

The Maze Runner by James Dashner.

I’m going to be honest here: the Grievers sneaking around in the maze at night definitely freaked me out a bit! I haven’t seen the movie so I don’t know what they look like there, but the image I had in my mind while reading was frightening. Kudos to Thomas for being so brave!

I hope you enjoy these recommendations, and happy October!

Yours,

HOLLY

Advertisements

4 thoughts on “if you like… CREEPY CREATURES

  1. If you found the Grievers freaky in the books wait till you watch te movie. Although it’s more the surprise element that makes them seem scary. Still pretty freaky though. Happy October to you too! 🙂

  2. The creepiest creatures I’ve found in a book this year were the indescribable creatures in Josh Malerman’s Bird Box. No one knows what they look like, because if you ever see one you’re doomed to go instantly mad, killing anyone around you and then yourself. Soon enough everyone on earth has to live with their eyes closed… It was such a terrifying premise!

  3. Pingback: elsewhere, seven. | NutFreeNerd

  4. Pingback: Weekly Recap| Oct 12-18, 2014 | Oh, the Books!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s