if you like… WHO-DONE-IT MYSTERIES

If You Like... graphicWelcome to my feature, If You Like…. INSERT THING HERE. In this feature, I’ll be sharing books related to various television shows, movies, other books…. anything and everything!

Some of the best mysteries are those where you just have to know WHO DONE IT? They’re great because often times you want to know who the culprit is so badly that you end up racing through the pages, reading more in a single sitting than you ever thought you could or would. I’ve experienced this quite a bit myself, especially late at night… when I’m supposed to be doing homework… or sleeping…

But I digress! The point is, who-done-it mysteries are perfect for when you want to just sit down and really get invested in a fast-paced, edge-of-your-seat story. Here are some of my favorites!

and then there were none

And Then There Were None by Agatha Christie

I’ve talked about this book many times before on this blog, but I just can’t help myself! This is such a brilliant mystery, and I enjoy more and more each time I read it. A group of strangers trapped on an island with an unknown killer murdering them one by one? It’s the ultimate case of who-done-it!

the woods cover

The Woods by Harlan Coben

A serial killer at a summer camp decades ago? The long-lost body of the victim, never to be uncovered? This chilling novel will make you question every summer camp you’ve ever attended!

the girl with the dragon tattoo cover

The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo by Stieg Larsson

This complex, multidimensional mystery will captivate and perplex even the cleverest of minds. With countless enigmatic characters, surprising layers, and astounding twists, it’s sure to deliver a bumpy ride!

I hope you enjoy these recommendations! What are your thoughts on these books? What who-done-it mysterious do you recommend? Let me know in the comments section below!

Yours,

HOLLY

One thought on “if you like… WHO-DONE-IT MYSTERIES

  1. Pingback: elsewhere, eight. | NutFreeNerd

Leave a Reply

